RSS

More proof that what I’m doing is right…

04 Oct

Today we had PLC meetings before school started. Our PLC meets in a teachers room in the 9th and 10th grade hallway. After the meeting it is about 15 minutes before school starts and I start walking back to my room. The number of kids that I saw “working together” on their math assignments was crazy! Just trying to get something down to get some points iw no learning involved. Totally hit home another reason why I have switched to not grading homework (or in my room what we like to call home practice). even though last year homework wasn’t weighted very much I still feel better about what I’m doing now. Oh, and kids are also getting high tech with their “working together” – they know how to take pictures of their assignments and send them to someone else. Gone are the days of actually having to borrow someone’s paper…. Ok I think I’m done with my little rant. Thanks for listening…or should I say reading!

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on October 4, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

Tags:

Leave a Reply

 
