RSS

It’s been awhile

13 Feb

Wow, it has been awhile.  Life happens.  

Things have been going great around here – other than being really busy.  Standards Based Grading is still great.  So many changes that I want to do still over the summer to improve more, but definitely not going back to the traditional way.  

Discovering blogging/bloggers has really changed the way that I teach and hence my students learn.  I have learned so much over the course of this year it is amazing.  So many great ideas out there that teachers are wiling to share.  So thanks to everyone who I have stole an idea from ever!  (and there are a lot of you!)

So now it’s my turn to give back.  Here are a couple things that I am doing. 1) I am actually presenting at Global Math Department.  These people are my math idols (and yes, I stalk them on twitter!) and I actually feel like I have something that I can present.  Pi day.  Last year I went ALL OUT for Pi day and I am going to share some of the things that I did.   2) I have put in a proposal to present at our state conference.  I am going to present on ways to make a review worksheet a little more engaging than just a worksheet – like my kids’ favorite – TRASHKETBALL and others.  Now I just need to submit my proposal to the district and ask to go!  ha ha 

I will share both of the above things on here when time comes and I have things ready.  As well as other things I’ve done this year that I have been meaning to blog about but haven’t yet.  Oh well.  There are worse things that I could not be doing – like not doing SBG!

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on February 13, 2013 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
